In the shop · News

Too bad you can’t smell this! Cottage lavender sachets makeover

old-lavender-sachet-cottage-group2

Today was shooting day. This is the way it works now in the studio. With new products to shoot all the time, I have decided to take pictures only once a week because of all the moving around furniture it involves. So at the beginning of the week, I set up the photo gear (have a look at my Instagram to see what the set up is like). My beloved lavender sachets deserved a makeover, so I also shoot them today, along with some new bags soon to be added in the Etsy shop. When I took them out of their storage box I got overwhelmed by the beautiful lavender scent and I thought: “If only I could share this scent on the blog!”. But I can’t, so here are a few pictures!

lavender-sachet-cottage-blue1

These lavender sachets smell so good because they are filled with 100% dried lavender and nothing else. Would you believe this lavender was organically grown here in Ireland? A friend of mine got so much lavender in her garden last year (do you remember this amazing summer?) that she very nicely gave some to me. The scent is very strong and this is definitely the one of delicious lavender. Slipped in your drawer, they will infuse your linen with the delicate lavender scent.

Lavender does not only plainly smells good. It can also repel bugs, the kind who like to live in closets and eat clothes. Yes, lavender just rocks like that! These sachets have a loop so you can hang them in your wardrobe to protect your garments.

Lavender is also known for its relaxing effects. These sachets can also be slipped under a pillow so everybody has a good night sleep.

As you know my love for colours, I have made these cottage shaped lavender sachets in four bright colours: pink, orange, blue and green. They all have golden accents for the cottage details like windows, door knob and roof tiles. I can’t even tell you guys how much I love them.

They are available in my Etsy shop by the unit or as a bundle of four – with the unit price working out a bit less expensive of course! Each cottage lavender sachet is 7 x 8 cm (2 3/4” x 3 1/4”) and they are 100% handmade in Ireland.

lavender-sachet-cottage-group2

 

What do you guys use lavender for? And how? I would love to hear about it in the comments!

Leave a comment